Shiffman Medical Library
Greek & Latin
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Année philologique on the Internet:
A database published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, under the direction of Éric Rebillard, with the American Philological Association and the Database of Classical Bibliography, Dee L. Clayman, General Editor, with the support of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France) et du National Endowment for Humanities (USA). 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2004, with 12,500 new records added each year.
Arts & humanities citation index:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Brill's New Pauly:
Brill's New Pauly is a multi-volume scholarly online reference work covering the ancient world. Based on DER NEUE PAULY, it offers articles in both the original German and English texts. Volumes 1-15 (Antiquity) cover the Greco-Roman world while 5 volumes, I-V (Classical Tradition), present classical scholarship and the legacy of the classical tradition. Searchable by keyword or browsing alphabetically. Recommended for Classics, Art History, Archaeology, Ancient History.
Humanities & social sciences index retrospective, 1907-1984.:
This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index. Combine this valuable resource with other Wilson databases such as Humanities Full Text and/or Social Sciences Full Text for a century of research in hundreds of journals.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X and XI Collections):
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU currently subscribes to the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VII, IX, X and XI Collections.
Oxford reference online. Premium:
(Oxford University Press)
Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Main screen contains quick search capability. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.
(Access is Limited to 5 concurrent users. Try back in a few minutes if you cannot access this resource immediately.)
A searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
ProQuest Research Library:
Includes citations and articles - many full text - on a broad range of topics including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests from a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.