Shiffman Medical Library
Nutrition & Food Science
Accesses the National Agricultural Library's Online Public Access Catalog and Journal Article Citation Index (AGRICOLA).
Contains bibliographical references with abstracts in English from life sciences research journals published worldwide.
Health reference center academic:
Provides both full-text materials and references to patient and consumer health information.
HerbMed is an herbal database, hyperlinking directly to the scientific evidence on the use of herbs for health. The herb database is fully searchable and covers: evidence for activity, warnings and contraindications, methods of preparation and mechanisms of action. Free access to 45 herbs.
(Free access to 45 herbs. Some links may request payment.)
Knovel provides a one-stop e-book source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering.
PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.
A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Web of Science:
Online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).