Shiffman Medical Library
Browse by:
Metasearch- Agriculture
- Anthropology
- Art & Art History
- Biology
- Business and Finance
- Chemistry
- Communication & Journalism
- Computer Science
- Criminal Justice
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- Environmental Science
- General & Multidisciplinary
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Language & Literature
- Law
- Library Science
- Mathematics
- Music
- News & Newspapers
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Psychology
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Science, General
- Social Sciences
- Social Work
- Women's Studies
Article Databases
Mathematics
-
MathSciNet:
(AMS)
Consists of reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
-
ScienceDirect:
(Elsevier)
A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
-
SIAM journals online:
(SIAM)
Includes recently posted articles scheduled to appear in SIAM's print journals over the next one to two years. Articles are published in electronic versions approximately four months after acceptance.
-
Web of Science:
(ISI)
Online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).
-
Zentralblatt MATH.:
(European Mathematical Society)
The Online database provides a comprehensive coverage of the international mathematical research published in the years 1931 through present. It contains articles from about 2,000 journals and serials.