Shiffman Medical Library

Article Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z # all
Databases licensed through "Oxford University Press"
6
showing
of
486
databases
  • Grove music online (Oxford University Press) Off-campus access login required Includes the full text with ongoing updates of The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians, 2nd ed., The new Grove dictionary of opera, and The new Grove dictionary of jazz, 2nd ed.
  • OED Online (Oxford University Press) Off-campus access login required Electronic version of: Oxford English dictionary, 2nd ed., New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.
  • Oxford African American Studies Center (Oxford University Press) Off-campus access login required The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press) Off-campus access login required Electronic version of: Oxford English dictionary, 2nd ed., New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.
  • Oxford music online (Oxford University Press) Off-campus access login required Includes the full text with ongoing updates of The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians, 2nd ed., The new Grove dictionary of opera, and The new Grove dictionary of jazz, 2nd ed.
  • Oxford reference online. Premium (Oxford University Press) Off-campus access login required Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Main screen contains quick search capability. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published. (Access is Limited to 5 concurrent users. Try back in a few minutes if you cannot access this resource immediately.)

Shiffman Medical Library
Wayne State University
Mazurek Medical Education Commons
320 E. Canfield St.
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-1094